PublicKajang Line


The first line of the Klang Valley MRT Project implemented is the 46km Kajang Line.

The line begins from Sungai Buloh, located to the north-west of Kuala Lumpur, and runs through the city center of Malaysia’s capital city before ending in Kajang, a fast developing town to the south-east of the city.

The line runs underground for a distance of 9.5km beneath the centre of Kuala Lumpur while the rest of the alignment is elevated. The line has 31 stations of which seven are underground.

When Phase I of the Putrajaya Line begins operations in mid-2021, 2 stations namely Sungai Buloh and Kampung Selamat will be transferred to become stations on the Putrajaya Line. Kwasa Damansara will become an interchange station for both the Kajang Line and Putrajaya Line. Trains for both lines will start and end at this station, allowing passengers to transfer from one line to the other. The Tun Razak Exchange (TRX) Station will also become an interchange station for both the Kajang Line and Putrajaya Line when Phase II begins operations in January 2023.

Phase I of the Kajang Line from Sungai Buloh to Semantan began operations on 16 December 2016. The Phase Two, from Semantan Station to Kajang Station started its operations on 17 July 2017, allowing trains to run the entire alignment.

Each train set serving the line have four cars, allowing a total capacity of 1,200 passengers. The daily ridership is estimated to be about 400,000 passengers. Trains will run at a frequency of 3.5 minutes.

View Klang Valley Rail
Transit Map
View Our
Kajang Line Stations
Interested in doing
business with us?
Alignment Map
Project Milestone

Putrajaya Line
Project Information

Read more

Kajang Line

Read more

Kajang Line

Read more